Skip to content

Welcome To Danni’s Flash Fiction Blog

May 28, 2010

Flash fiction is an amazing way to study the craft of writing.  Not only does it give me a quick creative break from working on my novel, but it allows me to explore different emotions, settings, and points of view.  It only takes a moment to enjoy a quick tale of love, fear, loss, joy, regret, humor, or revenge.

Give me a moment and I’ll give you a story.

(stories are posted when inspiration strikes)

Please visit me at DanielleLaPaglia.com

12 Comments leave one →
  1. July 11, 2010 1:13 PM

    What an entertaining collection. I too love to play with short stories and flash fiction. Its a balance of possiblities to say much by writing less.
    Grace

  2. July 11, 2010 2:03 PM

    Thanks, Grace. I live to write, but flash is my favorite by far. I love the challenge of the shorter pieces.

  3. July 20, 2010 6:02 PM

    I found your blog through Rammenas. I’ll be visiting you frequently.
    All the best from Peru!

  4. July 21, 2010 10:41 AM

    Muchisimas gracias, Gabriela! I look forward to your comments.

  5. claireking permalink
    August 7, 2010 1:25 PM

    Me too – I love to stretch out into flash. When I come back to my novel I hope its all the better for it. AndI hope what I created in the meantime is enjoyable.

  6. itallmeanssomething permalink
    October 6, 2010 12:30 PM

    Just found you through many retweets on Twitter. I have been trying to write flash for the first time for the last two weeks. Love your confident and generous line: ‘Give me a moment and I’ll give you a story.’ Wonderful! Will be visiting you again!

    • October 6, 2010 12:59 PM

      Thank you very much. Feel free to message me on Twitter @Dannigrr5 or e-mail me (see contact) if you have any questions. Welcome to the wonderful world of flash!

  7. January 18, 2011 5:26 AM

    Just found you through many retweets on Twitter. I have been trying to write flash for the first time for the last two weeks. Love your confident and generous line: ‘Give me a moment and I’ll give you a story.’ Wonderful! Will be visiting you again!
    +1

    • January 18, 2011 10:20 PM

      Thank you so much for stopping by! I love writing flash. It’s one of my favorite things to do. I wish you the best with your writing.

  8. February 12, 2011 4:38 PM

    I like Flash Fiction, and I can write some, but I still like novels better, being able to explore the world so much more fully in them.

  9. March 6, 2012 10:10 AM

    hmm maybe I will give it a try, and nothing beats a outlet for our over active imaginations

  10. May 25, 2013 3:25 AM

    Hi it is a very creative concept and I am planning to join the great flash fiction family.
    Cheers
    Vishal

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 54 other followers

