Skip to content

Creative Genius Blog Award

January 31, 2011


The magnificent and puntastic Sir John Wiswell was kind enough to (sort of) bestow upon me the Creative Genius Blog Award, which was created by the lovely and talented Ms. Deanna Schrayer. And it is now my pleasure to pass the award along to a few deserving #fridayflashers.

1. Linda Simoni-Wastila: Linda captivates you from the very first word of each story. Her flash often run under 200 words, but she builds such atmosphere and emotion in that small space that I’m blown away every time I read her work. You can find Linda on her blog, LeftBrainWrite, and on Twitter @drwasy.

2. Icy Sedgwick: Icy is not only a writer, but also an artist and photographer (of which I am insanely jealous). She creates beautiful scenes that pull you into that very moment with her characters, whether the story is a retelling of an historic event, an adventure about a pirate and his parrot, or a couple of friends and their crazy clockwork Two. I look forward to Icy’s work every week. You can find Icy on her blog, Icy Sedgwick, and on Twitter @icypop.

3. David Burns: David is a poet, a musician, an actor, and a writer. You’ll find beautiful snippets of his poetry on Twitter, but I am most drawn to his short fiction. I am amazed at the layers of emotions he wraps into his stories every week. They’re not to be missed. You can find David on his blog, Fictdoodles, and on Twitter @fictdoodles.

And now it is your turn, my lovelies, to pass this wonderful award on to other fabulous writers.

4 Comments leave one →
  1. January 31, 2011 8:41 PM

    I love how I’ve become “Sir” John. I feel so regal!

    Congratulations to the newest trio of winners.

  2. Deanna Schrayer permalink
    February 4, 2011 5:50 AM

    So glad to see the Creative Genius Award granted to you Dani! And congrats to all your fine choices to pass it along to.

    You rock!

  3. February 4, 2011 4:58 PM

    Holy Guacamole, I’ve been away and look what happens?!

    Mucho congratulations to you, girl! I love the way you’ve taken all kinds of classics and flipped them on their heads! Truly brilliant stuff. And thank you for passing this along to me — I am honored, especially to be right there next to Sir John and Icy and David, who I don’t know but will soon! Thank you, and peace…

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 54 other followers

