Skip to content

Blog Awards

July 19, 2010

Last week, the lovely and talented Ms. Gracie Motley was kind enough to bestow on me the following blog awards:

Much thanks, Gracie, and congratulations on receiving them yourself. Gracie is the author of the Fire and Water flash serial, but one of my favorite stories of hers is her recent ZombieLuv entry, “A Small Misunderstanding.”

Please click here to read the entire post and see who else they were awarded to.

11 Comments leave one →
  1. July 19, 2010 9:05 PM

    Danielle, you are the sweetest thing. I could just pinch and squeeze your little cheekies right now, you have no idea ;-). I was about to head in for the night and saw your message.

    Thank you so much for thinking of me and all of your kind words. I will try my best to post (I am really bad at these, but I will try) later.

    Thank you again,
    ~2

    I was writing horrible horror in 1992 as well, but I was 16. I was also writing a lot of horrible poetry, and no you cannot see 😉

    • July 19, 2010 10:08 PM

      You’re very welcome! I got a kick out of “Go Meat”, but I loved this week’s post. And it’s good to know I’m not alone with the horrible horror. 🙂 Maybe we can swap sometime. LOL

  2. July 20, 2010 12:05 AM

    Thank you very much! Two awards even, that’s fantastic. 🙂 I’m also pleased again to hear you liked “Quota.”

    Of the things I’ve just learned about you, #1 and #6 are probably my favourite. I feel like now I understand your horror a bit better. 😉

    • July 20, 2010 6:31 AM

      You’re welcome, Jen. “Quota” is a great story. Really? 1 & 6? Well, what can I say? 🙂

  3. July 20, 2010 2:20 AM

    Thanks so much for the awards! What a lovely shout-out for The UCF Stories, I’m really pleased you’re enjoying my serial. You can touch your nose with your tongue?! O.O Are you sure there are no photos? 😉

    • July 20, 2010 6:33 AM

      You’re welcome, Sam. I love all your crazy characters and I can’t wait to see where this adventure leads them. And, no, there will never be pictures! 🙂

  4. July 20, 2010 7:20 AM

    Thank you so much! It’s an honor to receive these, whether I’ve gotten them before or not. It means I’m still maintaining my standards (I hope). I’ve linked you on my site anyway, if you don’t mind. And I’m glad to be in such stellar company.

    • July 20, 2010 8:06 AM

      You’re very welcome. I enjoy so much of your writing and thank you for the link.

  5. July 20, 2010 3:06 PM

    Danielle, thank you for the kind words about my stories. Also, for including me in your award. I started to post about it on my blog, but it’s going to take some time to get the names and the links together (I’m not very good at this), so be patient with me. Once again, thank you!

    • July 20, 2010 3:32 PM

      You’re welcome, John. I love Larry and Edna! Don’t worry, it took me some time to repost them as well. 🙂

  6. July 23, 2010 5:00 PM

    My computer died so I’ve been offline against my will. Grr. But congratulations, Danielle, you so thoroughly deserve it.

    And congratulations to everyone she’s passed then on to. You all deserve them too. 🙂

Leave a Reply

