Skip to content

The Hunt

August 19, 2010

My story this week is featured on the blog of Ian O’Neill.

Ian is a freelance writer, author of Endo and Afterlife, my critique partner, friend, and Yoda (for enough cash, I might even show you the video).

He and his wife, Sandy Morrison, have been the victims of my photo stalking habit for several months now.

Their photos have inspired and accompany seven of the stories posted here and I’m sure there will be many more to come.

In return, Ian put in a special request for the photo you see here. Please click the picture above or the following link to read this week’s #fridayflash: The Hunt

8 Comments leave one →
  1. August 19, 2010 12:34 PM

    That green eyed whatever looking at us… I’ve got to read what that hunt is about.

  2. August 19, 2010 3:15 PM

    How do you pic the photo that you use? It so cool that you can find one and write something like that.

    • August 19, 2010 3:33 PM

      I was stuck for an idea a few months ago. I have several friends who take great pics and started flipping through their sites for inpiration. I found a very cool one of Sandy’s (311), wrote the first draft in ten mintues, then begged permission to use the photo. Now, I scan the photos regularly for things that “speak” to me. Other times I write the story first and then look for a photo that matches the scene in my head. I think they add another dimension to the stories, so I’ll try to use one every week from now on.

      This particular one Ian sent me and asked if I could write a story for it for his blog and that’s just what came out. 🙂 It’s a great photo!

  3. August 19, 2010 4:15 PM

    Heading over to it now. Sounds like a nice exchange you had with Ian.

  4. August 20, 2010 6:52 AM

    Went and read your flash. It was terrific! Left a comment there, too. 🙂

  5. August 21, 2010 8:07 AM

    Great story! Commented over there…

  6. August 23, 2010 8:19 PM

    Thank you guys for heading over to Ian’s blog and checking out my story this week. Ian has the greatest collection of photos to write stories from. Keep an eye for more to come.

Trackbacks

  1. Tweets that mention The Hunt « Danielle La Paglia -- Topsy.com

Leave a Reply

