Skip to content

Lust

September 9, 2010

This story is part of my series on the Seven Deadly Sins.
Also posted: Wrath, Greed, Sloth, Envy, Gluttony, Pride

Photo Prompt by: Kanit Dararutana
Model & Photo Editing: PJ Schnyder

Lust:
excessive thoughts or desires of a sexual nature*

He watches her from across the classroom. Her cherry-colored lip gloss shimmers in the sunlight streaming in from the large windows. She touches her pen to her teeth, caressing the tip with her tongue. His pulse jumps and a wave of heat crashes through him, cresting in his groin. His erection pulses in time with his heart. She glances up and gives a coy smile before returning her eyes to her own paper.

She must know that he wants her, that his breath catches when she walks into the room. She takes the same seat everyday, crosses her legs just so, revealing just enough skin to be dangerous.

She wants me, too.

She pouts and marks another answer on her quiz.

Sixteen. Sweet, succulent sixteen.

Just one touch from those lips, one taste of that tongue, and he would be satisfied. Flipping her hair back, she turns the page, highlights sparkle through the chestnut strands, the ends whisper across her tender neck and slim shoulders. He waits for those honey eyes to meet his one more time, but it’s too late.

The bell rings.

She drops her pen with a sigh, gathers her books, and heads up the aisle, setting her quiz on his desk as she goes. Her hips sway in perfect time and she disappears through the door.

See you tomorrow my sweet Jessica.

He adjusts his pants and scans the roster of his next class with a smile.

I wonder what my darling Samantha will be wearing today?

*wikipedia

32 Comments leave one →
  1. September 9, 2010 1:38 PM

    Man I feel soo dirty mmm and soo good lol jk this is soo good

  2. Deanna Schrayer permalink
    September 9, 2010 1:40 PM

    Fantastic descriptions Dani. I’m thoroughly enjoying this series.

  3. September 9, 2010 1:56 PM

    Dirty, dirty, dirty. This lust certainly was a sin. Great description and misdirection. I figured it was a boy her own age, and I was wondering where it was going. Great story!

  4. September 9, 2010 1:57 PM

    Wow, you’ve met Mr. K from my high school! Fabulous. πŸ™‚
    This is a great series!

  5. September 9, 2010 2:26 PM

    Well done, I feel so dirty. Reminds me I need to sign up to get my teaching certificate.

  6. September 9, 2010 3:03 PM

    Really great descriptions! I was totally thinking he was a student as well until the very end, but it makes sense since students normally sit in a row, so he would have to be facing her, which leaves the teacher of course. We had this sex-ed teacher, Mr. Deeds, who used to grope the reversible gender mannequin so we called him: Dr. Dirty Deeds! πŸ˜„

  7. September 9, 2010 3:14 PM

    Saw it coming, but very well done. Paranoid about sending my daughter to school as a teenager now, so thanks for that πŸ˜›

  8. September 9, 2010 3:15 PM

    This is one of my favorites written by you thus far – and not just because you’ve used my photo. πŸ˜‰

    I never thought lust was a sin until you twisted it into a Sin. Skill!

    • September 9, 2010 3:39 PM

      Thanks, PJ, and thank you for letting me defile you photo. πŸ˜‰ *hugs*

  9. September 9, 2010 3:37 PM

    Very good πŸ™‚ feel slightly dirty now!

  10. September 9, 2010 5:24 PM

    Just wonderfully descriptive work shown here. You are so very good at this!

  11. September 9, 2010 7:39 PM

    Very different from my seven sinners, way back when. Teachers can be gross.

  12. Ian permalink
    September 9, 2010 11:36 PM

    Super creepy. I felt uncomfortable reading this right from the start. Well done.

  13. September 10, 2010 4:43 AM

    Ooh that’s dirty. Well done!

  14. September 10, 2010 6:08 AM

    Wow! I have a 16 year old daughter and this creeped me out thinking about how boys look at girls. Very dirty! Well done! πŸ™‚

  15. September 10, 2010 7:55 AM

    Dirty indeed! Loved the description and the surprise at the end. I’m hoping he’ll not encourage the girl too much. uh

  16. September 10, 2010 12:41 PM

    I’m loving this series. Did I say that already? Ooh, and what a smarmy teacher. Excellent stuff!

  17. September 10, 2010 1:19 PM

    Very good descriptions. In fact, so good my pulse quickened. There are times when it must be interesting to be a high school teacher. Good story.

  18. September 10, 2010 3:30 PM

    Very creepy. Reminds me of a few teachers I knew in school. Very disturbing then and just as diturbing now.

  19. September 10, 2010 8:50 PM

    Thank you all for the comments, but I must say that I worry about a few of you. πŸ™‚

    Stay tuned for Sloth, Envy, Gluttony, and Pride.

  20. willowswind permalink
    September 11, 2010 11:37 AM

    Awesome! Love this series πŸ™‚

  21. September 12, 2010 9:04 AM

    Great twist with each short piece. You also inspired me to tackle some flash fic of my own which I’m using for the OWG. Will get another one tackled soon. Hopefully people will like it.

  22. September 12, 2010 11:55 AM

    I think my jaw actually dropped. Great tension in the story! Makes me want to slap him out of his chair though. lol

  23. September 12, 2010 6:47 PM

    This makes me not want to send my senior to school tomorrow.

  24. September 13, 2010 3:10 AM

    See, it’s sexy of course, but also just bad. Not the story! The story is great. The teacher. I don’t blame him. But I don’t want him anywhere near me. Really well done. I love how you’re taking each sin and twisting it a little to be unsettling.

  25. September 14, 2010 6:17 AM

    Oh what a filthy teacher! Let’s hope his lust remains unrequited!

  26. September 15, 2010 3:20 PM

    You’re nailing this.

  27. September 17, 2010 6:48 AM

    Ack! My daughter is sixteen…
    Love the way you ended this. What a great series.

  28. September 20, 2010 7:57 AM

    Very clever. For some reason I thought the POV character was the student (and the other, the teacher) to start with. Pretty horrible when you realise he’s the teacher. Nasty!

  29. Rocio permalink
    February 20, 2011 10:27 PM

    Dirty but well written..i feel guilty now cause I liked it.

  30. Marilyn permalink
    May 5, 2011 10:19 AM

    This is awesome. I went to all girls catholic school and I know several male teachers were just like this. This piece was both exciting and humorous for me. Well done!

Trackbacks

  1. Guest Post: Danielle La Paglia – Priorities | PJ Schnyder

Leave a Reply

