Skip to content

Horror Movie Title Madness Contest Winner!

November 1, 2011

It’s a damn good thing I’m a writer and not a mathematician because apparently simple counting is just too much for me. As I began checking people’s answers Thursday night, I realized there were not 15 movie titles in my story, but there were in fact 18. Yes, 18! Well, those are the ones I put there intentionally as evidenced by the photo of my journal below. To keep things fair, I left the goal at 15 titles, but when counting how many each commenter got right, I used the entire list of 18.

First, here is the list of movie titles INTENTIONALLY put into the story (the number beside it is the number of people who found that title in the story):

The Omen (9/9)

The Shining (8/9)

Psycho (9/9)

Halloween (9/9)

The Blair Witch Project (8/9)

The Texas Chainsaw Massacre (8/9)

The Beast Within (0) Yeah, okay, this was a little obscure

A Nightmare on Elm Street (9/9)

Friday the 13th (6/9)

Saw (3/9)

Final Destination (7/9)

Cabin Fever (3/9)

The Hills Have Eyes (6/9)

The Birds (8/9)

Rear Window (3/9)

The Twilight Zone (2/9) It was NOT Twilight!!!!

The Night of the Living Dead (0) Seriously, no one got this?

and my most favorite ghost movie EVER! which NO ONE guessed (because it’s not so obvious)

The Others (0)

And finally the name you’ve all been waiting for, the winner of a $15.00 gift card to Amazon is…….

The fabulous Ms. Terri Giesbrecht!

She only guessed 14 stories, but all 14 were on the list!

Thank you so much to all of you for playing along. I’m definitely going to do another title theme story in the future. This was too much fun.

The infamous writer’s journal

12 Comments leave one →
  1. November 1, 2011 7:20 AM

    Oh, I love seeing other writers’ journals!!!

  2. November 1, 2011 7:37 AM

    OMG, that rocks!! I love these kinds of things!! Thanks Danni!!

  3. November 1, 2011 8:11 AM

    Congrats, Terri. Well done all round.

  4. Ian O'Neill permalink
    November 1, 2011 9:30 AM

    Well done Terri. And, another great flash Danni. That was fun. Thanks.

  5. November 1, 2011 9:41 AM

    I totally reasoned my way out of this prize. There were way more than 18! J’accuse, mon petit fromage!

  6. November 1, 2011 3:54 PM

    I’ve never even heard of some of those movies. Congrats to Terri Giesbrecht!

  7. November 1, 2011 4:42 PM

    Congrats Terri!! Such a fun test Danni! πŸ™‚

  8. Misty permalink
    November 3, 2011 6:06 PM

    Good job, Terri! πŸ™‚

    I love your handwriting, Danni!

    You know, after I had posted Twilight, I couldn’t get it out of my head that that couldn’t be right. “Zone” in the next line must have been invisible to me. πŸ™‚

Trackbacks

  1. Movie Genre Perspectives

Leave a Reply

