Skip to content

Valentine’s Day Movie Title Madness Winner!

February 14, 2012

Thank you so much for all of you who participated in the 2nd Movie Title Madness Contest. We had some really great guesses and, like last time, you guys found movie titles that I didn’t even know were movies. LOL And I guess for next time I’ll have to add to the rules that you can only guess 25 movies (or however many are in there). There were a few who submitted more than 25 names, but I only counted the first 25 on the list to make it fair.

So…without further ado…

 

The winner of the 2nd Movie Title Madness Contest is…

 

The Scottish Goddess herself, Julie-Anne!!!!!!

 

Julie-Anne and I share a love for paranormal books, but I had no idea we shared a love for Rom-Com movies. She only submitted 24 movies titles, but they were all on the list. And her answer was up in record time! I was truly impressed. Julie-Anne is a forum friend and a book blogger. You can catch her reviews at Thoughts of A Scot and follow her on Twitter.

For those of you who missed the original post, you can find it here: It Happened One Night. And here is the official list of 25 movie titles:

It Happened One Night
Blind Date
Valentine’s Day
Clueless
Love Actually
My Best Friend’s Wedding
When Harry Met Sally
The Perfect Man
50 First Dates
Bounty Hunter
Just Go With It
Because I Said So (the only one Julie-Anne missed)
27 Dresses
Pretty In Pink
Something Borrowed
Definitely, Maybe
Just My Luck
Pretty Woman
Never Been Kissed
French Kiss
The Proposal
Music & Lyrics
The Wedding Singer
Only You
What Happens In Vegas

Wow. I had a lot of Drew Barrymore movies in there. 🙂

Thanks again to all who participated and I’d like to give a special shout-out to Chuck Allen who was the only person who guessed all 25 movies titles correctly. Unfortunately his list had 27 names on it and he only got 23 out of the first 25 correct. Chuck will be given the consolation prize of choosing the theme for the next Movie Title Madness Contest (no clue when I’ll write it, it’ll depend on the theme).

Happy Valentine’s Day!!!!

11 Comments leave one →
  1. February 14, 2012 10:49 AM

    Yay, go me!

  2. February 14, 2012 12:58 PM

    Congrats Julie. You did better than me.

  3. February 15, 2012 6:36 PM

    A fun competition Danni, it’s a shame I’m not good at guessing things like this. Clever to fit so many into such a short story though…

  4. February 16, 2012 5:37 PM

    Bummer I missed the contest. Congrats Julie 🙂

  5. February 16, 2012 7:48 PM

    Congrats Julie! Way to go! And such a fun contest Danni! Good idea! 🙂

  6. February 17, 2012 9:40 AM

    Congrats to Julie and a big congrats to Chuck who gets to pick the next one- now that’s a prize i’m jealous of!

  7. February 17, 2012 1:33 PM

    Very cool contest and congrats Julie-Anne! 🙂

  8. February 18, 2012 6:54 AM

    I didn’t enter but if i had I probably wouldnt have wont because I suck at competitions but congrats to the victor

  9. February 18, 2012 10:26 AM

    Congrats Julie!

  10. February 21, 2012 4:43 AM

    Congrats!! Can’t wait for the next Movie Title Madness!

Leave a Reply

